In & Around The Welden Building

The historic Welden Building was originally built in the mid 1880s, and burned down in 1900 - a new brick structure was built, and was added on to throughout the years, which currently makes up 8-14 Station Street. It has been home to many businesses over the past 130 years, including the town post office, a boarding house and general store. There is so much history inside and out. Welden Hardware has always been the main anchor tenant in the Welden Building on the main level, but there are a total of 24 units throughout the building, from the lower level up to the third floor. A mix of apartments, retail stores, service providers and offices is throughout the building. In 2019, the building was purchased by the owners of Welden Hardware, Melissa & John Brett, as they wanted to keep the history and diversity strong of and in this unique building.

Click on any picture to view the entire gallery of Welden Building photos